Trüb by Gemalto

We are pleased to announce that Trüb has been acquired by Gemalto and our customers will now benefit from both our experience as well as Gemalto’s global footprint and leading position in digital security.

Trüb has a 150 year history of secure printing and has been a pioneer in eco-friendly polycarbonate technology. Today, Trüb is a leading provider of high security polycarbonate identity documents and supplies identification Solutions to governments and financial institutions. Known for its innovation capabilities, Trüb has also introduced a number of patented security features to the market.

Gemalto is the world leader in digital security with 14,000 employees, of more than 110 nationalities, located in 46 countries worldwide. Its clients include some of the world’s best known companies and governments. Gemalto provides them with a combination of software, products, platforms and services both at the edge and the core of the network. This enables them to deliver a vast range of secure services for mobile communications, payment, online banking, identity and data protection, e-Government, software monetization and machine-to-machine (M2M) applications.

Customers of Trüb will benefit through the combined strength of both companies from an enhanced offering in secure technology-driven solutions for governments and financial institutions:


  • An innovative and comprehensive portfolio of products, platforms and services
  • Advanced production capabilities and service delivery
  • A global sales and technical support network
  • Reliable deliveries and business continuity ensured by a network of high end manufacturing centers in Europe


Trüb by Gemalto operates with immediate effect as Gemalto AG located in Aarau/Switzerland.

#

IDENTITÄTSLÖSUNGEN
IN EINER NEUEN DIMENSION
Trüb, a Gemalto company

Wir freuen uns bekannt zu geben, dass die Trüb AG von Gemalto übernommen worden ist und unsere Kunden damit von den Erfahrungen beider Unternehmen sowie von der weltweiten Präsenz und führenden Position von Gemalto im Bereich der digitalen Sicherheit profitieren werden.

Trüb blickt auf eine über 150jährige Geschichte des Sicherheitsdrucks zurück und ist ein Pionier in der umweltfreundlichen Polycarbonat-Technologie. Heute ist Trüb ein führender Anbieter von hoch sicheren Ausweisdokumenten aus Polycarbonat und liefert Identifikationslösungen an Regierungen und Finanzinstitute. Trüb ist für seine Innovationskraft bekannt und hat eine Reihe von patentierten Sicherheitselementen auf den Markt gebracht.

Gemalto ist mit 14'000 Mitarbeitenden aus über 110 Ländern der Weltmarktführer im Bereich der digitalen Sicherheit und weltweit in 46 Ländern ansässig. Zu seinen Kunden gehören einige der weltweit bekanntesten Unternehmen sowie Regierungen. Gemalto bietet ihnen sowohl an der Peripherie als auch im Kern von Gesamtlösungen eine Kombination aus Software, Produkten, Plattformen und Dienstleistungen. Dies ermöglicht es, eine breite Palette an sicheren Diensten für mobile Kommunikation, Zahlungsverkehr, Online-Banking, Identitäts- und Datenschutz, E-Government, Software-Monetarisierung und Machine-to-Machine (M2M)-Anwendungen anzubieten.

Die Kunden von Trüb werden durch die gebündelte Stärke beider Unternehmen von einem erweiterten Angebot an sicheren technologischen Lösungen für Regierungen und Finanzinstitute profitieren:


  • Ein innovatives und umfassendes Portfolio an Produkten, Plattformen und Dienstleistungen
  • Erweiterte Produktions- und Dienstleistungskapazitäten
  • Ein globales Vertriebs- und Support-Netzwerk
  • Lieferzuverlässigkeit und Kontinuität dank einem Verbund modernster Produktionsstätten in Europa


Trüb, a Gemalto company firmiert ab sofort als Gemalto AG mit Sitz in Aarau/Schweiz.   

#